How to deactivate a Telegram account permanently on Android
Telegram account termination is permanent. If you sign up again, you will be treated as a new user with no access to your previous history, contacts, or groups. Your phone number will be notified to those who have it in their contacts. In their messages list, the new user will appear as a separate conversation, and their conversation history with this new user will be empty.
Telegram does not offer a direct way to deactivate an account on its platform for mobile users. Instead, users have to go through the deactivation process. This works through the self-destruct option available on the Telegram Android app. You can select the time frame based on which your Telegram account gets disabled and all your contacts and messages will be gone forever.
1. On your Android device, open Telegram.
2. By clicking the three horizontal lines in the top left corner, go to your Telegram profile.
3. Go to the Settings tab.
4. Choose the Privacy and Security option.
5. To delete the account automatically, scroll down to the If Away section.
6. Select the period of inactivity after which your Telegram account will be permanently disabled. You have a choice of 1, 3, 6, or 12 months. Telegram sets this to 6 months by default.
If you don’t use your Telegram account for the specified amount of time, Telegram will delete your account from your Android phone permanently.
You can also deactivate your Telegram account permanently through the deactivation page, which can be browsed through your mobile or desktop browser.
1. Go to the link: https://my.telegram.org/auth?to=dele
2. Fill in your mobile number with the country code.
3. An account verification code will be sent to your Telegram app.
4. Fill in the confirmation code on the deactivation page.
5. Three options will appear on the page. Select “Delete account.”
6. State your reason for leaving and confirm your account deletion.
Deleting your account permanently removes all your messages and contacts. All groups and channels that you’ve created are orphaned and left without a creator but admins retain their rights.
This action must be confirmed via your Telegram account and cannot be undone.
HiSeven, A social media marketing platform, helps you to find customers or users, based on popular social media like WhatsApp, Facebook, LINE, Telegram, Zalo, etc.